Default Sync/Draw Settings for Projects & Reviews
complete
J
Josh Dicarlo
For a given Project or Review - allow Managers/Admins to specify whether users join "Synced" by default.
Additionally, allow admins to set the default drawing tool to the laser pointer to prevent users from making immediate comments.
This is compared to the current behavior, where all users join all reviews Synced.
Joining synced is ideal when a meeting is in progress, but with a large team, other times we may prefer the standard for a given project is that the user join non-synced so they can play, scrub, and comment at their leisure.
Note: It would also be ideal to make the sync option readily available from within a review, so that at a glance presenters can ensure people join synced when a review is in session.
Mike Jennings
updated the status to
complete
Mike Jennings
I believe we have now implemented all of these requests. One of our most recent updates includes the "Start unsynced" checkbox, seen here.
Presentation Mode is now available, and the link sharing dialog allows you to share a link that brings reviewers in as presentation attendees, who can optionally have just a laser pointer, and cannot cause the review to be zoomed, scrubbed or played. See Presentation Mode for details.
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal